Lane Bently - Infinity 2.0 Character Biography

Infinity Gaming 2.0 - Character Biography

The following is a private out-of-character biography. Information contained within this biography is NOT permitted for in-character use.
Minimum words are recommendations as a lack of depth will result in further information being requested, etc.

Character Information

Full Name: What is your character’s full name, including any nicknames or aliases?

  • Lane Serena Bently (edits to add middle name that was previously forgotten)

Date Of Birth (DD/MM/YYYY)

  • 24/08/1999

Country Of Birth (If outside of Australia or the state of San Andreas, please specify citizenship status & date of citizenship to Australia and the state of San Andreas.)

  • Australia, born outside San Andreas, family moved when Lane was 3 years old (2003)

Family Tree, Heritage & Genealogy: Does your character have any family members or close relatives? If so, who are they, and what is the nature of their relationships? (Note: Any names not included within this biography unless later approved by the Federal Government will not legally be considered family members in a legal procedures, practices, etc.) (Min: 25 words per person)

  • Lane is an only child of divorced parents, Anthony Bently (Father) and Maria Nolan (Mother). Currently estranged relationship with her mother due to her running off on her father when she was 18 months old stating “I’m too young to be a mother, we got married too fast I need to find my self”.

Her father Anthony moved out of state when she moved out of her fathers house at 19, he now resides in Singapore his wife, Lane’s step mother, Charlotte. She has weekly calls with her father and step mother when they can both find time.

Education, Experience & Employment: What is your character’s level of education? Did they attend college, vocational school, or have any specialized training? What does your character do for a living? Are they employed or self-employed, and in what industry or profession? (Ensure you state all degrees, certifications, experience, current/previous employment information, etc.) (Min: 75 words)

  • Lane graduated from high school with average marks and opted to not go to university. Instead she opted to take a course in IT as well as security and obtained a Cert 2 in both areas. Due to the lack of need for those in San Andreas as of current she has been picking up odd jobs to get by as well as occasional freelance IT work. However she longs to find a career path she enjoys

Personality: Describe your character’s personality traits, both positive and negative. What are their strengths and weaknesses?

  • Lane tends to be a bit reserved when it comes to meeting new people, a bit shy and reluctant until she can get a sense of who they are. This can lead to coming off as standoffish, rude or awkward upon first meeting her, a detriment to her social life in her mid 20s.

She is driven and enjoys helping others, weather it be answering questions online in forums for topics she is well versed in, to helping a lost child be returned to their guardian she is always willing to lend a hand to help those around her.

Lane tends to not take everything as seriously as she should which has become a weakness for her when pursuing things in her day to to day life such as job interviews and networking.

Hobbies and Interests: What does your character enjoy doing in their free time? Any specific hobbies, interests, or passions? (Min: 50 words)

  • Lane is a big fan of going on drives with people and chatting or simply driving through the city and mountains listening to a good playlist alone.

Lane has been an avid fisher since she was young, going on weekend trips with her father, something she continues to do into her adult life.

She also has a love for keeping fit and exercising, especially within nature and going on hikes.

(she also loves firetrucks but will deny that if anyone catches her looking as they drive past)

Goals and Ambitions: What are your character’s long-term goals and ambitions in the city? What do they hope to achieve? (Min: 75 words)

  • Lanes long term goals would to be in a career that is community focused and allows her to interact with people, to help her socialize more, ideally it would be within security, either private or government contracts. She also does sometimes wonder about becoming a Search and Rescue Fire Fighter but knows its more of a pipe dream than anything else.

Friends and Allies: Who are your character’s friends or allies in the city? Are there any specific groups or factions they are affiliated with? (Min: 25 words per person/group if applicable)

  • Currently Lane has no affiliations or friendships within the city, something she is hoping to change

Enemies and Rivals: Does your character have any enemies or rivals, and what is the source of their conflicts? (Min: 50 words per person or group if applicable)

  • Lane has no enemies or rivals. Apart from Carla from high school. she knows what she did

Criminal Record: Has your character been involved in any criminal activities in the past? If so, what kind of activities have they been involved in? (Min: 50 words if applicable)

  • The only crime Lane ever committed was a speeding ticket for going 80 in a 70 zone when she first got her full license… she doesn’t like to talk about it.

Personal Beliefs: What are your character’s personal beliefs, values, morals and ethics? Are they religious or politically inclined? (Min: 50 words)

  • Lane has a strained relationship with religion, she doesn’t follow any set doctrine or organized religion (she thinks they all seem too culty) but she does have a relationship with God, and has her own set of values and morals she follows, taken from many different scriptures and religious texts to fit her own way of how she wants to live and view the world.

Relationships: Is your character in a romantic relationship or involved with anyone romantically? If so, who is their partner, and how did they meet? (Min: 50 words if applicable)

  • No Lane is AroAce (Aromantic Asexual) and is not interested in anyone romantically, shes happy with a pet and some friends.

Physical Description: Describe your character’s physical appearance, including height, weight, hair colour, eye colour, and distinctive features. (Min: 50 words)

  • Lane stands at approx 173cm (5 Foot 8 inches) weighing 92kg. She has a light brown/ dirty blonde hair that she likes to keep short - medium length hair. Has green eyes. Currently has a couple of tattoos but plans on more when she has the funds. Dresses in a more masculine style preferring baggy and oversized shirts and hoodies. Loves to wear a cap.

Backstory: Provide a detailed backstory of your character, including any significant life events, turning points, or experiences that have shaped who they are. (Min: 100 words)

  • When she was 18 months old her mother, Maria, left her father with a letter that stated due to them getting married when she was only 18 and having a child at 19, she felt her life was already over, married too quickly to a man she didnt love and a child too young while she was still a child her self. Due to Lane being so young she has no memories of her mother and has only a few photos to know what she looks like. Well apart from looking in the mirror and the words of her father reminding her that she looks just like her mother.

When she was 3 years old her and her father Anthony, moved to San Andreas as he was transferred to a branch of Fleeca bank in Los Santos to be the new loan manager. They lived in a small apartment near by.

At the age of 8 her father met a woman, Charlotte, a bank manager at another branch, and they began dating for 3 years before getting married. Lane was overjoyed at seeing her father happy and welcomed her new step mother and they continue to have a good bond.

During high school Lane won a fishing competition out of state for under 18s and walked away with a small trophy and $2500 that she put towards buying her first car at 17 which started her love of driving.

In her teen years she worked at fast food places and super markets to make some cash and employment history in order to move out at 19 into a small place by her self. This is when her father and step mother decided to move overseas to work for a few more years before taking an early retirement.

Current Situation: What is your character’s current situation within the state of San Andreas? Are they new to the state, or have they been there for a while? (Min: 50 words)

  • They have been in state since 3 years old and has spent all their time there since, apart from a few holidays and fishing trips. Having grown up in the city and explored most of the state during her time she is more than content to continue living in San Andreas until at least her late 20s. Enjoying all the state has to offer.

Hi Lane,

I would like to see more in the current situation section (last question)
Its a minimum 50 work count, however i wont hold you to exactly 50 words, just give us more information so we know your current situation more than you have explained


Hey thanks! honestly just totally forgot to finish writing that on my 2nd pass thru before posting, updated now hope that is good!

All good and thanks

Your Bio has been approved.

Please join the Citizens of San Andreas discord, open a ticket in the Citizenship channel and link your bio